Soccer Cards Rock
Soccer Cards Rock
Panini Calcio 96, Hobby News and Mail Day
0:00
-1:02:21

Panini Calcio 96, Hobby News and Mail Day

Another solo episode today. I wasn’t going to record this week - but I had an hour or so free - so here we are.

It’s a great opportunity to do an episode type I’ve wanted to do for a while but never really felt was the right time.

Oh well.

Today I start to look at underappeciated sets of decades past. We start with Panini Calcio 96 (affilaite link). The set comes from a time when Serie A was king - and was where some of the greatest players on the planet called home.

I chat a little about the set, the leage at the time, and open a pack from the set and discuss the players who featured.

You can Find Panini Calcio 96 Cards on eBay

Let me know what you think about this type of episode - it might be something I do more of.

Along with that, I go into some hobby news:

  • PSA and Goldin meeting up

  • CSG investments and what it means for us

I also look into a weird old mailday.

Other Handy Resources

Looking For Other Ways to Support the Pod?

I don’t want to charge you for listening to podcasts or reading newsletters (not that I'm against anyone that does - it just isn’t my thing).

However, having said that, there’s a few ways you can help out.

For starters, if you’re looking at eBay to make any purchases, please click here to do so (or copy https://ebay.us/3ZeaOV into your browser). I’ll earn a small percentage of any purchase made at no extra cost to you.

Consigning With Goldin Auctions

Secondly, if you’re looking at consigning high-end cards, click here to fill out a form and I can help you get your cards consigned at Goldin. It’s a great way to help out the pod.

Consign with Goldin

Or, if that link didn’t work, copy and paste this into your browser: https://forms.gle/Sm95Jk95L9PMbvRG8

Finally, if you can’t do that - or if it’s not your style, please share this pod with a friend in the hobby or give it a review on iTunes. It makes such a difference.

0 Comments
Soccer Cards Rock
Soccer Cards Rock
Soccer Cards Rock is your guide for Soccer card collecting and investing. If you're a part of the hobby and want to know more about Soccer cards, this is the show for you.
Great for anyone who is into NBA cards, Football cards, or Baseball cards but wants to get started with Soccer.